• Gala Dinner

Arthur Awards

The ILMC Arthur Awards Winners’ Dinner

And now, ladies and gentlemen, live from The Sheraton Grand Park Lane, London… it’s the event of the year! The Arthurs – the international live music business’s best-loved awards – are back in 2020. With thousands of votes compiled from professionals around the world, The Arthur Awards sees the results announced as the stars of the industry take one of the cherished statuettes home with them.

As if seeing the top promoter, agent, venue, festival, assistant and more receive their gongs was not enough, we’re thrilled to reveal that the whole affair will be compèred by none other than the game-show hostess with the game-show most-ess, Miss Emm-aaa Baaanks, back due to unprecedented demand!

The live music industry’s top awards return to the glamorous surroundings of the Sheraton Grand Park Lane. With its grade II-listed ballroom and Silver Gallery adorned with palladium leaf walls and Grecian muses, the Sheraton Grand is one of London’s most spectacular Art Deco spaces and the perfect location for a gaudy 70s-game-show-inspired extravaganza.

Coaches will transport eager contestants directly from the Royal Garden Hotel to the venue, where, following a champagne reception, they will be treated to a five-star, four-course feast prepared by award-winning chefs to the very highest, delectable standards. And of course, a selection of fine wines to match.

There’ll be a few surprises on the night to keep guests entertained, but what’s no surprise is why 350 of the industry’s great and good – themselves the winners of the business – make this night one not to miss.  

A ticket to The ILMC Arthur Awards Winners’ Dinner includes a four-course gala dinner, 3/4 of a bottle of wine, water, transport to and from the Royal Garden Hotel, and entertainment.  

This event is currently sold out.

Click here if you'd like to join the waiting list.

The dress code for this event is smart. 

Sheraton Park Lane Hotel, Piccadilly, London W1J 7BX
Thursday 5 March 2020 | 19:30-00:00

Hosts: EFM Logistics | JVS Group


Arthur Awards 2020

For more than two and a half decades, the live music industry's Oscar equivalents have been handed out during ILMC.


The nominees in each category are decided by a committee of 150 industry professionals. The final winners are then decided by an open vote of all ILMC members and IQ Magazine readers.

 Voting for The Arthur Awards 2020 is now closed.
The winners will be published here on 5 March 2020.


And the Nominees Are...

First Venue To Come Into Your Head

3Arena, Dublin
Altice Arena, Lisbon
Lanxess Arena, Cologne
Roundhouse, London
The O2, London
The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

The Promoters' Promoter

Kelly Chappel, Live Nation Entertainment
Roel Coppen, Friendly Fire
John Cornwell, SJM Concerts
Steve Homer, AEG Presents 
Scumeck Sabottka, MCT Agentur
Sebastien Vuignier, TAKK Productions

Liggers' Favourite Festival

Eurockeennes, France
Glastonbury, UK
Reading & Leeds, UK
Rock Werchter, Belgium
Summer Sonic, Japan
Wacken Open Air, Germany

Second Least Offensive Agent

Matt Bates, Primary Talent 
Alex Bruford, ATC Live 
Jules de Lattre, UTA
Alex Hardee, Paradigm
Ian Huffam, X-ray Touring
Summer Marshall, CAA

Services Above and Beyond

Beat The Street
Britannia Row
Global Merchandise Services
The Tour Company


All Points East, London (UK)
Download, Melbourne/Sydney (AU)
Fest Festival, Chorzów (PL)
Lollapalooza, Stockholm (SE)
Rolling Stone Park, Hamburg (DE)
TRNSMT, Glasgow (UK)

Most Professional Professional

Gary Brooks, Integro
Simon Esplen, Russells
Luke Flynn, AEG Presents
Lois Gwilliam, Dales Evans
Tina Richard, T&S Immigration
Mike Skeet, Skeet / Kaye

The People's Assistant

Anne Arhio-Connor, 13 Artists
Kai Henderson, Royal Albert Hall
Jennifer Mannion, CAA
Hattie McIlroy, Paradigm
San Phillips, Kilimanjaro Live
Jess Phillips, WME

The Golden Ticket

See Tickets

Tomorrow's New Boss

Charly Beedell-Tuck, Solo
Pau Cristòful, Primavera Sound/MUTEK
Florian Czok, Melt! Booking
Melanie Eselevsky, Move Concerts
Karolina Hansen, DTD Concerts
Sophie Lobl, C3 Presents
Katlego Malatji, HomeComing Events
Bonita McKinney, Ticketmaster UK
Matt Pickering-Copley, Primary Talent
Marc Saunders, The O2 London
Sara Schoch, UTA
Natalia Zabkar, Live Nation

The Bottle Award

Awarded to an individual who has
contributed greatly to the live music industry